Auckland Pride Team

The Auckland Pride Festival Team is led by Executive Director, Max Tweedie. The Executive Director is responsible for the delivery of the annual Festival, and the financial and operational leadership of the organisation.

He is joined by Creative Director Nathan Joe who leads Auckland Pride’s creative vision, provides creative direction for our major events, along with realising our vision of becoming the home for queer arts in Tāmaki Makaurau.

They are accountable to the board of the Auckland Pride Festival and meet regularly to ensure the Festival and wider Organisation continues to be guided by the membership and wider community.

Auckland Pride brings Contractors into its whānau for the delivery of the annual Festival. In 2022 these incredible team members were Hāmiora Bailey, Vic Walsh, and Alex Marris - and were joined by Creative Director Elyssia Wilson-Heti. Our 2022 team are pictured below.

IMG 0755

Contact the team:

Max Tweedie (he/him) Executive Director (direct media enquiries here)
Email:  [email protected]

Nathan Joe (he/him) Creative Director
Email: [email protected]

Not sure who to email? [email protected]