The objective of Auckland Pride is to develop the mana and standing of our rainbow communities – and to enhance the cultural richness of Auckland, and Aotearoa New Zealand at large.

We do this by facilitating New Zealand’s pre-eminent festival for rainbow communities – which includes people identifying as gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, intersex, takatāpui, whakawāhine, tangata ira tāne, fa’afafine, fakaleiti, akava’ine, māhū, vaka sa lewa lewa, rae rae, fiafifine, fakafifine, palopa, kathoey, hijra, baklâ, genderfluid, genderqueer, pansexual, asexual, queer and questioning – to celebrate our culture, sexual orientation and gender identity.

Auckland Pride Festival Inc was established to operate as a not-for-profit governance body, recruiting a volunteer Board of seven community members with experience in business management, event management, public relations, marketing, sponsorship, legal, financial management, and community relationships.

The Board oversees the various aspects of delivering the Auckland Pride Festival, including the appointment of its Executive Director and other Producers to deliver the Auckland Pride Festival and its signature events.

The Board and its representatives will work with New Zealand’s rainbow communities, respected partners, stakeholders and supporters, to ensure that the Auckland Pride Festival builds on previous successes to become a must-attend, destination event for local communities and visitors from around New Zealand, and around the world.

The Board of Auckland Pride is passionate about our rainbow communities, and proud of the visible difference that we can make to the culture, health and wellbeing of people living in our city, our country, and throughout the South Pacific region.


Board of Auckland Pride:

Quack Pirihi (ia/they/them) (Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Wai, Ngati Porou, Ngāti Whātua o Kaipara )
Bhenjamin Goodsir (he/him)

Frances Arns (she/her)

Fiona Amundsen (she/her)

Board Members

Cameron Ah Loo-Matamua (they/them) (Nofoali'i, Samoa; Guangdong, China; Pālagi)

Grayson Goffe (ia/he/him) (Te Āti Awa Taranaki)

Catherine Anderson (they/them)